C&C’s 2021 Preseason Magazine Cover Tournament: Vote-In Round (VOTE NOW)

It is that time again. May marks time for the yearly slugfest of C&C’s Preseason Magazine Cover Tournament. Our West Virginia Prep Football Insider has become an enormous hit across the state and making it on the cover is something special. We analyze, evaluate, and rank Big Boards ourselves- BUT we let the cover be in the hands of our followers and the state!

The Process

It is a 32-team single elimination tournament. The vote-in round consists of fourteen 2020 non-playoff qualifiers (teams with multiple 2021 Big Board prospects of a certain ranking). The state has one week to vote what four teams are the last ones in the entire 32-team bracket. After that, every round is the same: teams will face off 1v1 and whichever receives more votes will be victorious and move onto the next round until one remains. The initial 28 teams already in the tournament qualify by having multiple Big Board prospects and having made the playoffs in 2020. Seeding was decided by the number and ranking of Big Boards prospects.

The team who wins will be on the cover of our magazine and have a special article included. The two highest placers belonging to the other two classes (whatever they may be) will also have special articles in the magazine for them.

Prior magazine cover teams will not be in the tournament (Ravenswood, Poca, and Oak Glen). Teams that have already won prior special articles by being their highest placing in the class will be bypassed if they do not win the entire contest but are the highest placing in their class yet again (Parkersburg South and Man). They still can win the overall cover, however.

Voting Rules

In past years, we have spotted people cheating by those voting more than once. Our software tracks IP addresses and adjusts the percentage based off any multiple votes from the same IP address. There is no way to cheat. If there is ever a quick change in percentages in a short amount of time- it is the filtering of repeat votes and proper correction. Vote once. We completely recommend to share the poll with as many people as possible to win! Have fun but don’t cheat!

Vote-In Round

Berkeley Springs

Gavin Barkley, Hunter Ambrose, TyMir Ross


Demarcus Daniels, Shawn James, Nate Erby


Gavin Lochow, Amari Felder, Max Wentz


Sammy Roberts, Spencer Powell, Evan Tewell


Jordan Hayes, Aiden Slack, Caden Dotson

Mingo Central

Dylan Glasscock, Garrett Runyon, Norman Kennedy


Jaiden Evans, Cornell Brown, Devon Eldridge


Trevor Lowe, Kristian Johnson, Caleb Allawat

Oak Hill

Braxton Hall, Max Underwood, Ethan Vargo-Thomas


Jake Walker, Braydin Ward, Adam Wilkinson

St. Albans

Elijah Edge, Kam Wells, Ashton Spangler


Jamari Bass, Myles Rice, Cameron Jones


Carter Perry, Bryson Tate, Caden Beam

Woodrow Wilson

Maddex McMillen, Keynan Cook, Tylai Kimble


*if you are unable to vote on your phone through a Twitter/Facebook link, vote via computer or go to our website through safari/browser!

What team should make it into our 32-team tournament?

  • Logan (17%, 435 Votes)
  • Jefferson (16%, 422 Votes)
  • St. Albans (16%, 413 Votes)
  • Mingo Central (13%, 326 Votes)
  • Winfield (8%, 206 Votes)
  • Riverside (7%, 189 Votes)
  • Berkeley Springs (6%, 157 Votes)
  • Oak Hill (5%, 135 Votes)
  • Morgantown (4%, 98 Votes)
  • Nitro (2%, 53 Votes)
  • Huntington (2%, 53 Votes)
  • Weir (1%, 32 Votes)
  • Capital (1%, 30 Votes)
  • Woodrow Wilson (1%, 25 Votes)

Total Voters: 2,574

Loading ... Loading ...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.